Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Ask a Librarian - side nav

Need Research Help? Ask Us!


null

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
African American Study Center provides the following materials focused on the lives and events that have shaped African American and African history and culture: 20,000 articles; 2,500 images; 700 primary sources with specially written commentaries; and nearly 200 maps. It includes biographies and encyclopedias as well.
New
Biological Science Database provides coverage of biological science fields, including: animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience.
New
Black Studies Center is a collection of primary and secondary sources pertaining to the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times, including the disciplines of history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion. It includes Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, a series of topical studies that have helped define the development of Black Studies as an academic field.
New
Britannica Academic is a multidisciplinary reference database that includes 100,000 fact-checked articles, including contributions from Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other experts. Its aim is to provide a comprehensive, balanced, global perspective to students.
New
Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current virus.
New Popular
JSTOR Essential Collection includes foundational content in the humanities and social sciences, including: archaeology, art history, architecture, business, classical studies, Eastern and Western religions, economics, education, finance, geography, health science, history, language, law, literature, performing arts, political science, psychology, public policy and administration, sociology, and visual arts.
New
LGBTQ+ Source provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
New
Oxford English Dictionary is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is different from dictionaries of current English. The OED does include present-day meanings, but it also includes the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
New
Science, founded in 1880, publishes research across the sciences that ranks as most-cited worldwide. It was the first to publish the entire human genome, images of the Martian surface, and studies tying AIDS to human immunodeficiency virus. In addition to the journal Science, this database includes Science Translational Medicine, Science Signaling, Science Immunology, Science Robotics and the open access journal Science Advances.
New
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published annually since 1878, is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It consists of 1400+ individually indexed tables, with attached spreadsheets. The Abstract can be used as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
New
Very Short Introductions offers concise introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches. With over 700 titles and more in development, as well as regularly updated new editions, the series remains current.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...